Skip Navigation Linksfuture-schools

New schools for 2021

In 2021, the Queensland Government will deliver 5 new schools: the Inner City South State Secondary College in Dutton Park, a secondary school in Baringa (Caloundra South), primary schools in Pimpama and Palmview and a special school in Palmview.

As part of the 2019–20 State Budget, the Queensland Government also committed funding for early works to be undertaken for the new secondary school in Palmview which is forecast to open for 2023.

More information

For more information, email the Building Future Schools project team at

Register for new school updates.

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia (CC BY 3.0) ( )
Last updated
08 April 2020