Skip Navigation Linksnew-schools

New schools for the 2020 school year

The Queensland Government is committed to delivering 8 new schools to address growing enrolments across the state. This includes the construction of new secondary schools in Fortitude Valley, Calliope, Coomera, Mango Hill, Yarrabilba and Ripley Valley, a new primary school in Ripley Valley, and a new special school in Caboolture.

New schools beyond 2020

More information

For more information, visit the Building Future Schools Fund or email the project team at

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia (CC BY 3.0) ( )
Last updated
22 May 2019